Some people think lawbreakers should be sent to prisons while others claim they should be made to work in communities. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Nowadays, crimes has burgeoned to an extent that it is creating a havoc across the globe.While a certain horde of people believes that criminals must be sent to jail, while others are of the notion that the talents in them should be put to work. In some countries, laws relating to crimes are extremely stringent. As a result the criminals are not pardoned. This is done in order to impede any future crimes. The guilty are given harsh punishments that create a nightmare for future lawbreakers. Therefore, the criminals think twice before committing any sort of scandal. To illustrate, in Dubai, any thief or rapist caught red handed by police is either sent to life imprisonment or executed on the same day in public. Nevertheless, certain sections of masses wants the creative lawbreakers such as thieves and looters to be given some work wherein they can showcase their talents. In most cases, the guilty get transformed when he is employed and paid accordingly. For instance, THAR jail in India, segregates the criminals on the basis of their crimes so that they are employed in repairing locks and finding the lost items. According to my perspective, lawbreakers should be handled as per the seriousness of the crime they have done. For example, if a criminal is engaged any murder, he should be hanged or imprisoned for life. Whereas, if he has done a minor crime like a robbery at the bank, he should be employed in a job in which he can fit and earn his living. To conclude, it is imperative to deal with the criminals comprehensively and know the seriousness of the crime he has caused. Accordingly, he or she should be punished as a lesson for present and future lawbreakers. Moreover, if necessary, he should be given some employement where he can shine his talent