Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and violent crimes increases. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been controversy over the issue of capital punishment, where people may think that it is crucial to execute this for the purpose of deterring, but others do not. In my opinion, I advocate that the death penalty is essential to maintaining the rules of society. To start with, people may think that the death penalty is necessary to reduce the violence of the crimes. A good instance of this is that people attacked by strangers accidently in a couple of years ago in Taiwan and in the United States, such as shooting or stabbing. In order to help people stem public panic and to deter the criminals, people deem that it is the most effective way to address the issue by introducing the death penalty. As my personal opinion, I agree with this idea of capital punishment because it could reduce crime rates and maintain the rules of society. However, although some people are opposed to using capital punishment with decreasing offences repeatedly, the reason for this is that the death penalty could not eliminate the root causes of problems and would deliver the wrong message for citizens with violent behaviour. In other words, it seems like a form of revenge by enforcing the death penalty and there is no any reason to allow people to deprive the rights of human beings. On the other hand, I still believe that preserving the death penalty is reminding people with the strict law and also think that abolishing it would not solve the criminal behaviour. In conclusion, capital punishment is a debatable issue and have strong views on both sides. Taking prompt actions can be declined the violent crimes.