In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In a few decades from now, driverless vehicles will have a massive deployment all around the world. That means, we are not going to need a driver to drive our vehicles but there are only going to be passengers inside of them. When it is being supported with a decent technological advancement, I think that it is going to have a lot of advantages compared to its disadvantages, especially when it comes to efficiency. People nowadays tend to have at least one vehicle in their household. Most of them utilized their vehicle with a requirement of a driver to be transported from one place to another. That is not really an effective thing in an emergency situation. One clear example is if a person in a household is sick and the other person in the household is a minor, they have to search for public transportation first to get to the hospital. It per say will not be efficient knowing that it will take more time to do so. Thus, when we’re talking about driverless vehicles, the sick person can be transported easily to the hospital without loosening any time. The other advantage of having driverless vehicles is we as a passenger do not have to wait for another person to drive us. It also would be a beneficial thing for a person who drives their vehicle themselves considering the congestion that has happened lately in the world, especially in my country. The fair example that I experienced myself is when I have to do an emergency work while I drive myself to the office, I can easily get it done whilst I am still on the road with driverless vehicles. In conclusion, despite its disadvantages, driverless vehicles might have a lot more advantages when it is supported by proper technology. It will affect our travel experience to become more efficient.