In many countries there is a widening gap between the rich and the poor. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge and experience. Write atleast 250 words.

It is true that nowadays rich people are getting even richer and poor people have become poorer especially in developing countries. This situation has presented a wide variety of problems in community and it has negatively affected nation's development. To tackle these problems I believe that governments and authorities should take necessary steps and implement laws to improve the living standards of financially poor people. To begin with, studies have shown that poverty and crimes are correlated owing to the fact that people are committing crimes for earning a living. Furthermore, children's of poorer parents are often not able to access higher studies, even they may have talents. As a result, they are not hired for a wealthy job. This means that probably they will live their lives under uncomfortable circumstances. That will present uncertainty in one country. Moreover, the public health of one country would be deteriorated if people in one country are living in extreme scarcity. To tackle these worrying concerns governments should need to do more works for minimising the gap between poorer people and richer people. Firstly, governments should provide financial support for people who are living under uncomfortable financial circumstances. Secondly, governments should ensure the quality of study to all of their citizens. That will definitely help to reduce the shortage as well as increasing the living standards of financially poor families. Finally, developed countries should take more responsibility and efforts to eradicate poverty from the world. These efforts already have been seen in some African countries and that has helped many people to increase their living standards. To conclude everyone has rights to get an access to the education and a quality life. In addition, education is the most useful weapon to fight against poverty. In this sense, governments should ensure a quality of education to all of their citizens. That will certainly help to reduce the gap between richer and poorer people.