In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their leaves of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Over the past few decades, the number of people becoming overweight has risen in terms of declining of a regular physical activity. The issue of over-weighting can be addressed by individuals and the government as I will discuss further in the following essay. To start with, there has been a significant increase in the number of the population getting overweight and the possible reason for this is that they may not have enough time to exercise after work. In other words, they are so exhausted because of long hours work and high pressure work environments, and they, therefore, prefer to sit in front of televisions or computers after work, rather than use the time to do physical activities. A good idea to solve this problem is that the government should subsidise the budget on companies for the fitness facilities can be mounted. The further step can improve this problem is that the companies should ask their employee to do the exercises before leaving work places. I think the most obvious solution for people is they should participate in a wide rage of outdoor activities on weekends and it might increase the opportunity for exercising. In addition to doing physical activities, the second factor which has led to an over-weighting problem is there are many food choices, where people could pick up whatever they eat. Due to this abundant option of food, people would eat outside rather than cook at home, such as they may have fast food to eat frequently. In order to make a solution for this problem, the government should impose a high tax on fast food and the advertisement should be banned on the television. Another resolution for individuals is that adjusting the prices of various vegetables and fresh fruits could attract people's attention, they would consider eating them because of the prices. In conclusion, although the possible causes may be lacking in exercise and eating unhealthy cuisine, and as long as the government and individuals take joint responsibility, the potential body problems can be alleviated.