In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undeniable that most personal information of the people in this era is stored on computer services occupied by many companies and organizations. Although there are various advantages to keeping the information online, for example, convenient and easy access, there are number of drawbacks. There are 2 main reasons not to store personal information in those smart devices. First of all, digital data can be easier to hack than analogue one, especially important and private info such as credit card numbers and security codes. The hackers can steal your data from anywhere in the world if they wish to, which increases the chances of personal data being hacked. On the contrary, storing data in a conventional way has less chance of data loss. Even if it does lose, it has fewer chance of spreading data far away, whilst keeping those on a computer can spread information all over the internet in a second. Secondly, saving all personal data in electric devices can make you forget your own information which can play a significant role when you’re in dangerous circumstances. To illustrate, you get lost in the middle of nowhere without your telephone and you can’t remember any important telephone can cause you trouble. In conclusion, personal information should not be kept on the computer because it is easier to hack and it can make you forget your own important information. In my point of view, it is better if we use the benefit of computers to keep our insignificant information and keep our important ones analogous.