Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Some folks believe that punishing children physically is the best way to keep them in discipline, whereas as some people argue with this view of smacking. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the view of smacking children in an attempt to inculcate good habits within them. Firstly, giving harsh punishment to the pupil is disastrous for their holistic development. As a result, they come under depression as they start hiding things from their parents and might feel insecure. For example, a study of child psychology department of Oxford university has proved that children develop stress and other mental diseases when tortured physically. Secondly, children who are often penalized physically can grow up as an aggressive adult. Consequently, they take out aggression on every little thing and become adamant. Thus, this leads to adversely impact their behaviour. Even a study of child development society of Australia has proved that children talk very rudely and roughly with their peers, parents and teachers who receive tough physical punishment during their early ages. Hence, smacking the act of smoking tobacco or other substances smoking is not the best approach to correct the mistakes of the pupil. Last but not the least, penalizing will also increase the relationship gap between parents and kids. Therefore, children start living away from their parents which results in dissolving their concrete bonding. For instance, a survey conducted by Texas university has proved that 30% of the children had developed distance from their parents to get rid of their scolding and punishments. In conclusion, I assert that giving physical punishment to the kids is completely unacceptable for their overall development as they become depressed and develop aggressive behaviour. Moreover, many relations also get dissolved. Hence, parents should take another smart approach of incorporating good traits among pupils to cultivate a disciplined and well behaved citizen.