Young generations prefer to marry and have children when they become 30 and above and they no longer start their marriage and family life at a young age. Do you agree with this?

In the fast-moving world, the younger generation has become more ambitious and competitive to an extent that they spend their 20s to get settled and then they are thinking about their marriage life after 30. Whereas, the older generation started their family life in a very young age. I completely agree with the approach of starting a family and having children after 30. Firstly, today’s youth are adventurous. They want to do things like, exploring the world, achieving big in their career, finding a better-half, earning well and possessing basic necessities, etc.. As a result, this will eradicate the financial and emotional struggles of our parents and grandparents in their early days of marriage. Moreover, today’s people have children after making arrangements for the birth and welfare of the children. For example, an Oxford University study states that the pre-school children whose parents are above 35 years, have the best mental health to study and achieve. This is because the parents can spend enough money and quality time with children as they are financially equipped. Secondly, an average person gets his maturity in family life around the age of 30 as they slowly acquire the patience to tackle the toughest situations. For instance, 67% of the divorce cases filed in Chennai high court are from the ones that got married before 26. In addition, after having children, both women and men tend to lose their competitiveness in their career as their focus will be on the children, resulting in getting stagnant in their profession, which will end up struggling consistently for health care, fulfilling their dreams, children’s education, upgrading their lifestyle, etc.. In conclusion, I believe that getting married around 30 years will be advantageous to the family to bring harmony, peace and prosperity in the family. After all, we should compete in this world till the end, but, to win the race, we should always plan properly.