`Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is an irrefutable fact that the internet has become an inseparable part of our lives. It answers the majority of our questions. These days, a lot of information relating to health issues can be found on the internet, and measures can be taken to combat those issues. According to my viewpoint, this unauthorized source of information can lead to consequences like significant internal body infections, organ failures, etc. To begin with, many posts related to health issues and measures can be seen through social media apps that influence folks to do as the source suggests. These sources post random stuff on the internet to get views on their reels or posts. Usually, they do not possess any degree of qualification to run this type of business, and in resultant people suffer from adverse effects from those medical prescriptions. For example, A friend of mine made an Ayurvedic medicine for kidney stones, but the ingredients were immensely effective (cannot be taken without the help of a certified individual), which caused kidney failure. Hence proved that this illegal source of information should not be taken seriously. Moreover, an incident was reported in my city where a person had severe skin issues; his body turned red, and he had rashes everywhere after spending about three months in a skin care center to get cured. Furthermore, some reliable sources, like official websites, suggest some remedies to get help for medical conditions, and then those procedures can be followed. In conclusion, information from digital sources is not vital these days because those do not have verified information that can lead to serious health issues. So, it is recommended that always consult a specialist before starting any medication.