Today it is common practice for many business meetings and business training to take place online. Do the advantages of this new development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the trend for using online conferencing for business training and meetings has been rapidly increasing due to improved internet technology. I believe the advantages of this facility outweigh its drawbacks. One of the main disadvantages of online business communication is the leak of information and useful business data. The reason for this is these conferences are connected through the network connections, and there might be a chance that any important information during these meetings was leaked online, and their rivals may know their plans, which ultimately results in a financial loss. Furthermore, these conferencing required high quality of internet, expensive equipment, and license software which comes at a high cost. On the other hand, Live business meetings make it possible for corporates to save their time in traveling. This is because if companies want to communicate with their clients or arrange any business training across the border, they simply use this facility to save their visiting time. For example, Google has offices in different countries, and they are using advanced online technology for communication rather than physically sending their employees. Another reason is, It will also benefit the International companies, which hire more employees in the offshore region to save salary costs. They use different tools to communicate with their employees & clients, which is giving them a positive outcome. To conclude, although online conferencing brings the drawbacks of leaking business information, and investment of hight cost in equipment, but also includes benefits like saving traveling time, and employee salary costs. In my view, it’s advantages are more enough than its disadvantages & business should use this type of facility to earn more profit.