The best way to solve world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion.

The most pressing problems in the world nowadays is environmental damage. When it comes to tackle the problems, people think that government should raise the cost of fuel, however, it is not the only solution to address the environmental problems. This essay will take a closer look at the side view. First of all, the increase in fuel cost is able to reduce the commodity consumptions. It directly discourages the utilization and promotes the popularity of public transportations, and the carbon dioxide emissions released into the air are lessened and it impedes the process of air pollution and global warming. For example, if the gasoline is more expensive, people tend to take the bus or train rather than their own cars. Besides, it should be improved the efficiency of house appliances such as air conditioning, heating, cooking and so on, while the government could pass laws to limit the emissions from manufacturing generations. For example, people are able to switch to energy-efficient lighting instead of normal lighting. Raising the cost of fossil fuel may lead to hassle living conditions for people who live in poverty-stricken countries. The higher tax on fuel is proportionate to higher production cost, which depends on machines operated by fossil fuel, therefore the inhabitants may struggle with more expensive goods. By investing more in alternative energies for sustainable growth, I believe that the government can play a paramount in addressing the environmental problems, and I would argue that the best solution is to educate people with their awareness of our daily energy use to minimize the carbon dioxide emissions. Taking everything into consideration, since environmental damage is a global issue and increase the price of fuel is a short-term solution to address the environmental problems, as individuals we are able to contribute by taking steps to reduce our carbon dioxide emissions.