European countries have experienced severe heat waves. What do you think are the main causes of this phenomenon, and what measures should governments take to mitigate its effects?

During this year, European countries have experienced an unprecedentedly high temperature in the summer season. However, several significant causes will be discussed, and some solutions will be provided to tackle this serious phenomenon. One main reason is that global warming has led to this severe issue, as the greenhouse gases trap the heat and reflect directly to increase the heat. The emissions that come from cars, factories, and other polluted sources are serious causes for climate change and global warming. Unfortunately, buildings and streets are structured to trap the heat, and that presents another cause for the unpredictable heatwave. Additionally, the lack of green spaces in urban areas is a cause of this increase. To alleviate this severe climate, a range of solutions can be implemented. One significant action is that individuals should use public transport to mitigate the emissions that come from using cars. By doing this, the environment, as well as the rate of global warming, will be positively affected. Furthermore, decision makers should consider providing more significant problem-solving measures, such as adding more parks and planting more trees that could be really sustainable, not only for the environment but also for individuals. Moreover, a new structure for the buildings should be considered. For example, air conditioners has proven to be a necessity in this crisis, so it is crucial to consider a reasonable solution to install these cooling devices to avoid any future issues. In conclusion, while this phenomenon is predicted to be caused by several factors, such as global warming and how the buildings and streets were designed to trap the heat, the transformation to use public transport, making more green spaces in cities, and adding air conditioners in the buildings, are all considered to be vital solutions for this matter.