Higher Education Costs Higher education could be funded in three ways. All costs paid by government, all costs paid by students or students paying all costs through a government loan. What are the advantages of these choices?

Getting the tertiary education plays a vital role in everybody's life, as it improves the employment prospects for individuals. However, there are several ways of how the university cost could be paid, such as, by governments, by pupils themselves or by providing them loans or subsidies. This essay is an attempt to explain the merits of each of these three ways. Fees paid by an authority, can certainly bring plenty of advantages to the nation. Firstly, as everyone can able to go universities, without having tension about its huge amount of fees, the literacy level of the country will increase, which is a significant factor in the growth of the economy. Secondly, as every citizen is literate, the unemployment rate will decrease, which will help the nation to alleviate the poverty and starvation from the country. Paying fees by students has also several pros, such as, working while studying, improves certain useful skills in them. For example, if they earn money, while studying, the students enhance the money management skill. Further, these students understand the value of money better than others, which will help them in the future. Looking at the third method, in which students could pay the fees with the help of loans. This method is the most effective one among all. Providing loans, can reduce the burden from both the government and the student. Pupils can pay the fees later, after completing studies and the government can use the funds in other prominent sectors, such as unemployment, health and transport systems. To conclude, although, all methods have their own merits, the last one is the effective one.