Nowadays most people are not fit and active enough, compared to the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

Living a healthy lifestyle is essential for the physical and mental well-being of every individual. From past few years people have become less vigorous and Inactive as compared the bygone days. There are a few reasons such as technological advancement and unhealthy food intake on a daily basis by the people associated with this phenomenon. The only viable solutions to overcome from the situation would be to aware masses regarding the importance of regular physical training and consumption of nutritious food. The most preponderant reason behind the unhealthy lifestyle of people is the latest inventions in the technological sector. For example, most of the work is done by automated machinery, or robots in the manufacturing units, and workforce mainly indulged in those jobs that are less physically demanding which as a consequence making people lazy and unfit. However, the older generation performed all the chores manually and it required them to use all parts of their body. Even though during the leisure hours, people remain busy with their electronic gadgets, watch movies on Netflix, and play video games. Not participating in any recreational activity, making them obese and welcoming to cardiovascular diseases in their body. Secondly, consumption of fast food and ready made meals is another factor responsible for worsening the health condition of the people. As the diet is high in calories and have very low nutritional value, it not only have detrimental effects on the human body, but also make it lethargic in the long run. An effective approach to eradicate this problem could be to draw public attention towards the benefits of exercising and having nutrient rich food. For instance, many dietitians, nowadays, give more significance to exercising and balanced diet responsible for making the immune and neurological system of human body strong and powerful. To spread this awareness, governments can initiate campaigns to encourage people for enrolling in gymnasiums and purchasing fresh food from supermarkets. If people will do workouts in sports centres regularly, it will definitely improve their mental and physical health. Another immediate solution could be cooking meals at home, according to the requirements of one's own body, enriched with vitamins and nutrients that will assist him in achieving fitness goals and for remaining energetic and free from diseases. In conclusion, undoubtedly the latest technical development and excessive usage of electronic devices along with the wrong food choices are the sole criterion for increasing laziness and reduced fitness levels amongst people. Persuading them to show participation in gym training and opting for healthy diet plans could be positive step to curb this problem in society.