Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Some people argue that all children's activities must have educational contents, otherwise they are pointless. This essay disagrees with this statement because children need some free times to support their education and it teaches them how to deal with tensions. Firstly, let children play what they like can eventually help them advance their studies. This is because a child's brain gets overwhelmed if it constantly receive information, which could result in resistance to new information. On the other hand, children learn more effectively when they have free time in between their formal education. For example, Finland has been admitted to have the best educational system even though it lets pupils play more than study. Secondly, having some fun times can teach boys and girls how to handle stress when they grow up. This will be an important lesson to prepare them to become more balanced adults in the future. As a result, the next generation will be happier and more productive at the same time. For example, I had a classmate who always been forced to study by his parents and now he has grown as a man without social skills. In conclusions, this essay discussed about how free time can support children to be successful in academics, and it creates more balanced adults in the future. Therefore, I disagree with the statement mentioned in the introduction.