Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, sharing information is an often-debated topic. Some individuals argue that there is no problem with sharing knowledge in various areas such as scientific research, business and the academic world. Some people, however, think that it would be wise not to share data without any price, since some data may be too important or too valuable. Both these views will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. First of all, many people believe that every data should be free and accessible for humanity. They think that sharing knowledge is important to encourage people to do some scientific research or academic work which will help nations to develop and become better civilizations in the long-run. For example, Albert Einstein has found the theory of relativity and it is now used by many physicists for greater good. Therefore, in my opinion, information should be free and accessible for all people. Nevertheless, some individuals hold the idea that suggests knowledge should not be shared freely. Because, they think that some data may be too significant to share. Besides, they also believe that sharing a lot of data without any charge may lead to increasing amounts of plagiarism. For instance, many people argue that students may be doomed to be less creative due to the increasing amount of plagiarism. It is an unwanted problem, since it could be very harmful for a nation’s future. However, it is only a theory. Hence, it can’t be argued that sharing data must not be free. To sum up, some people believe that information should be free and accessible for everyone, while others not. Although both these views have strong supports, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is concluded that all information should be free for everyone which would be better nations in the long-term.