It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Sports and exercise helps to keep a person physically fit and mentally strong. Physical education is recommended and should be made compulsory for children and teenagers. This essay will discuss the benefits of exercising and the problems it overcomes. Firstly, the majority of the young generation is becoming obese due to their sedentary lifestyle as a result, they are bringing diseases and medical problems in their bodies. However, this can be avoided by making physical education compulsory for all the students. With regular practice the students are likely to be interested in sports and therefore they will have a fitter body and mind. Secondly, being active in sports has proven to have strong mental and emotional quotient. Research has shown that sport persons have the ability to make decisions faster. These qualities will help students make their own decisions becoming successful in their lives. Additionally, exercise and sports are stress busters, by staying active and regularly exercising the young generation will stay happy. To sum up, I would say sports and exercise has good things to offer, making physical education compulsory will have benefits on physical as well as mental level which results in overall well being of a student.