QUESTION: Some people say the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal on public places. Other people say that this is not enough and other measures are needed. Discuss both views and give tour own opinion

There is no doubt that it is important to consider how governments should spend its money. Although some people think that train lines should be given the priority in the governmental spending, I completely disagree with this argument and I will discuss my view in this essay. To begin with, those who think public funds should be directed to railways might argue that it can attract passengers to use trains again. This is because such a sort of transportation is considered one the oldest means, which is not equipped with recent technologies, such as GPS tracking service and Wifi. For example, trains in a developing country like Egypt are the worst way of commuting. Therefore, it is commonly known that Egyptians prefer to use other means, such as vehicles and planes. In contrast, If the government spends its funding in trains, this will attract commuters to such a mean. However, I would totally believe that it is pivotal to spend governments' money on roads. The reason for this is that there are many road accidents occur because of poor roads' infrastructure. For instance, this is can be seen by a growing number of accidents in Egypt due to the lack of safety precautions in these roads. If, in contrast, the government developed such roads, this would save many people's live. In conclusion, despite the fact that developing railways can have many benefits, such as attracting passengers and rising income, it is my firm belief that government should direct its money to improve roads.