Some people think that when recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

During the recruiting proceedings companies are very selective about who they take on full-time to work. This is a vital process that could determine the organization's output. As a result, it is imperative to select the best candidate for the position. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of each type of person and explain my support for the latter. While others argue that independent persons are autonomous and need little supervision; they are sometimes inflexible and unpleasant. This in-turn creates a dictatorial environment and disrupt the group's synergy. In contrast, cooperative teammates are able grow each other, transfer knowledge, remove key man dependents and cover or remove the shortcomings of others. For example, employees may specialize in different skill-set, but they are able to share and teach each other. Moreover, they form lasting relationships and creates a willing spirit to go beyond the call of duty. Although there is an initial high cost to work in a team environment and going though the different phases, such as Forming, Storming, Norming and Performing; the pros exceed the cons, therefore making it the preferred choice for companies. Equally important, it gives the company an opportunity to create a structure and maintain itself in the eventuality that someone senior leave the company. In that instance, a member of the team can be promoted to replace the exiting person, creates space for a junior member and maintains the structure. In conclusion, it is usually less taxing initially to select an independent candidate, but cost the agency more in the long run. Conversely, for hiring members who can work well in a team dynamic, not to mention more risk averse and more secure