Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve while others believe that individuals can still make a significant difference in addressing these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Environmental problems are one of the most pressing issues That the governments are facing currently. While some believe that society can contribute to solving it others think that the contribution of the public would lead to nothing. In this essay, I will explore both sides and state my position. It is sometimes thought that to address environmental concerns the help of individuals is needed in several ways. For instance, using energy sources that are replenished naturally instead of consuming fossil fuel, two clear examples are hydroelectric power and solar power. Further consideration is that the community should dedicate their energy to collecting recyclable materials such as paper, glasses and plastic, instead of throwing them away as trash, they can be processed and turned into new products. Admittedly, these practices can cost people time and money. Nevertheless, government should be fully responsible for taking action on this matter. Firstly, reducing carbon dioxide should become a major priority and they must act upon it, for example, the law must prohibit deforestation and establish a set of penalties for those who cross the line. Secondly,individuals cannot prevent the use of fossil fuels That are consumed by industrial organizations. Thus,here comes the responsibility of the authorities to force those companies to use renewable energy sources. However, those organizations are considered to be part of the society that needs to act on this issue Finally, I think that as governments have to play their role in setting the rules, the public has to play their part by following these rules and trying to mitigate the use of oil and coal. In conclusion, using renewable energy sources and following the rules is something that can not be compromised by the public. Moreover,everyone must play their part, despite the fact that the government have more responsibility upon setting the rules while the general public as well as the associations are required to obey these rules