Some people believe that to be successful in a sport, natural ability is necessary while others think hard work and practice is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

*Sample ANSWER 1* In recent times, people are becoming interested in sports activities in order to keep fit. Although certain individuals opine that natural abilities are more valued in a successful sports career; others belong to the school of thought that working hard and training is more vital. In my opinion, I believe that inborn talent is very essential for one to record success in physical activities. On the one hand, it is reasoned that original talents are more vital because it enables an individual to perform certain tasks faster, and I agree with this. In other words, they carry out this responsibility effortlessly within a given time. A case in point is Michael Mppape of Paris Saint-German, who is believed to be the fastest player current. Additionally, natural expertise helps people to remain affluent in the sport even in old age. Ibrahimovic, for instance, is still performing well in his club. Hence, it is believed that success in games is a product of inherent ability. On the other hand, certain persons argue that practice is the most essential because it develops an individual's tenacity and determination. In other words, constant training helps them to remain focused and maintain their vision for the prize. For instance, research conducted by the English Football Association shows that 70% of players that remain one-eyed throughout the duration of a match perform excellently. Hence, this clearly shows why it is argued that the practice must be done regularly in order to be successful. To sum up, while some people believe that natural talent is more vital because it makes a player to be fast; others are of the opinion that working hard builds up determination in sportsmen. To become successful in the athletics, I think inborn skills are of greater value.