More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

Using emails and web chats to communicate whether it be socially or professionally has become increasingly popular. This essay will out the advantages and disadvantages of this statement. Using online applications to communicate with a coworker who may not be in the same country can prove to be advantageous. Furthermore, with the availability of these different technologies it has made communication within the organization possible. Secondly, being able to keep up with family all over the world has become easier. Consequentially, being able to communicate through technology might also be disastrous because someone might read the email or message in a different time that it is in thus, causing problems in the work place. In addition, not having face to face conversations can be damaging to work and life relationships. To conclude, both sides have a wide variety of advantages and disadvantages. A person should use whichever form of communication they deem fit for the situation that they are in.