Some people think that private health care is better for the people. Other say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government. How far do you agree or disagree with the statements given?

Some people argue that private hospitals are beneficial, while some believe that health care is something which should be provided for free and must be run by government. From my point of view, private health care is better than the government ones for a number of reasons. Firstly, private hospitals can afford to hire good experienced doctors. This means that, due to their experience and the educational qualifications, they can provide better diagnosis and timely treatment. Secondly, they offer better facilities in terms of accomodation not only for the patients but even for the caregivers. This is of utmost importance as it gives comfort for the family that the patient is in good and hygienic surroundings. Latest technology is another reason why private health cares are preferred over government centres. With the availability of latest test machines, an in-depth analysis is possible which helps the doctors find the root cause of the disease. However, government health cares are important too because every individual is entitled to get the necessary health care services. This is where the government hospitals prove to be beneficial as they offer free services which can be utilized by the people who cannot afford private centers. But free services have got its own disadvantages such as long waiting list which may prove fatal for the patients who might need treatment on an emergency basis. To sum up, even though government health care services may look lucrative because of the cost, private services are much better specially when it comes to serious disease such as Cancer which may need timely diagnosis and better treatment.