When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Old traditional skills and ways tend to die whenever any nation makes his own technology and therefore it is useless to use those old skills all the time. I strongly disagree with this opinion that old skills shall not be omitted just because of new technological advancements. Firstly, traditional old skills and methods of life are the only way that connect your past dots to the future technology. Remembering the skills built a thousand years ago and learning the methods developed by ancestors makes you able to connect with your culture and living style of the region. For example, one particular skill of making some quilts in Sindh reminds everyone their cultural tradition and old methods how they were developed in past days? This makes sense that whatever advancements has been done, but one cannot ignore the usage of old remedies and skills. On the second, the rich old methods are the key signatures for developing the new technologies. There are a number of reasons that many technical advancements are primarily based on the old developed skills. For instance, Computer, a widely used machine, is basically based on the computational algorithms which were developed in olden days. Without using those algorithms would it have been a possible to build the advance machine? Obviously, No. Henceforth reminding the old skills helps us to get the real instinct to build new advanced technical devices as well as methods. In conclusion, It is very important that people should remember their old ways of life as they make us able to look back that what we were in past and what we are now. It also helps us to develop advanced technology without any delay.