Nowadays some parents pressure their children to be successful. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a rising trend among parents to pressurise their kids to be successful in life. The main reasons for this include the ever increasing competition and over ambitious attitude of the family. In my opinion, I believe that its a negative step and this will have adverse consequences. These days students are kept under enormous pressure from their parents to have success ahead because of the enhancing competitive world and over enthusiastic approach. On the one hand, the people are becoming perfectionist and all this is leading to an increase in the desire to be on the top. While, on the other hand, the guardians are becoming so much overwhelming that their desire for the child to be the best, has grown enormously. Finally, both of these factors compel the elders to keep their siblings under the undue harsh atmosphere of unknown anxiety. The same fact has been pointed out in the British Journal of Psychiatry, where the author says that a student in the UK is under stressful conditions mostly because of caretaker's pressures. The practice of parents to keep their children under stressful conditions for progression has many adverse outcomes. These include disobedience, lack of interest and mental disorders. Ultimately, the kids stop doing hard work and become carefree. So, all the efforts put in by fathers and mothers will be ruined and the pupil instead of achieving top positions flew away from the right path and his future becomes gloomy. For example, the current system of education, being followed in Finland, has included these facts and figures to rectify the mistakes done in the past. To conclude, the negative effect of unwanted stresses on a young one must be abolished, so that the productivity of a nation can be enhanced.