Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different people deal with children differently. A group of people think that, while growing up it is necessary for kids to go out and be part of different teams of sports, music, etc. Others believe that they should spend this time alone. While the latter type of kids will be more independent and able to take decisions singularly, others will learn the skill of communication and habit of sharing. This essay shall discuss both these arguments in detail. One of the main benefits of allowing teenagers to choose their hobbies and spend time in isolation is that they become better decision makers as adults. They think through what they want in life considering all the pros and cons of it. For example, a child who has the talent of drawing when left in his room will automatically start drawing. He will strive for improvement each day and by adulthood be a good artist. Furthermore, this child will throughout his life, take initiative and do things on his own without relying on people. On the contrary, being part of a team is necessary for reasons like, it teaches you how to communicate with people from different backgrounds and mindsets. They will know how to take everyone together in life. An example of this is, a school football team captain shall learn how to keep everyone motivated, resolve issues and keep the team together. These skills in practical life will make him a better family member, a dearer friend and more responsible part of the society. In conclusion, careful upbringing of kids is very important. Some parents feel that their children should be part of more team events while others want them stay individually. In my opinion, parents should see nature of their boy or girl and decide. If they find teams more fun to be with, then encourage them for it otherwise there is no harm to do things in isolation.