Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The crime rates have been increasing day by day and year by year due to various circumstances. However, the reasons can be education, unemployment, poverty, their childhood incidents and influence of others. This essay discusses the causes and also the necessary solutions to reduce the crimes. The main purpose of the increase in illegal acts is because, there is a lack of education among children who cannot understand that their deeds are wrong. However, there are some people who are educated but unemployed because of the heavy competition for jobs that are available, so they do crimes and earn the money for their livelihood. Moreover, they turn it into their profession and influence many people to become part of their misdeeds. In addition to these objectives, people want luxuries in their lives without working hard, so they choose the path of offence and start illegal activities like robbery, chain snatching and also try to control other people by threatening them in giving wealth or assets. For example, I have read an incident about the kidnap of a child in a newspaper for a sum of 1crore and the person who has done the crime was an engineering graduate who was unemployed and chose this path to earn money for living. Indeed, there are many ways to avert the rise of unlawful acts with the help of the government and co-operation of the public to such measures. Firstly, to provide a basic education for children so that they can learn the good values and morals of a healthy lifestyle from a young age. Secondly, the council must provide jobs facilities for almost all the graduates so that they could receive a basic salary to run their families. In conclusion, it is better to put a stop to illegal acts at a beginning stage of creating awareness among people through strict laws and rules from the government rather than regretting at a later stage.