Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often advocated that to have a healthy diet people do not need to eat meat, so that it would be imperative to be vegetarian. This essay strongly disagrees with the given statement and will show why the human being has developed as omnivorous specie since ancient times. Humans need some types of protein that are only acquired by eating animal derived products. Therefore, eating meat, not necessarily red one, is the most convenient way to ingest such nutrients. Moreover, vegetables have minerals and vitamins, but in small levels, much smaller than the amount we need in order to keep healthy. For instance, by consuming beans, people are able to ingest iron, which is vital for the production of our red cells, however this grain has high levels of carbohydrates, which can lead to diabetes. Some people do not consume animal food because of cruelty imposed to those animals, which are raised to be people’s food. In those cases, consumption of animal products, such as eggs and milk, should be encouraged, especially those obtained in organic farms, because they are cruelty-free and they have all the necessary nutrients found in meat. As a result, people stop contributing to unscrupulous companies which commit animal abuse, without putting their lives at risk. In conclusion, to be fed with animal products is vital to grant the well-functioning of our bodies and to get rid of the feeling of cruelty, people should consume products obtained in organic venues, instead of become vegetarians, which could be a risk to their health.