Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People’s opinions differ as to whether it is advisable for the world’s information in many particular areas such as scientific experiments, business activities and education to be encouraged to be shared worldwide. However, some assert that there exists such information that cannot be shared openly due to their paramount importance as well as indispensability. These two sides of the issue will be discussed as follows and I would like to suggest my own viewpoint In the first place, there is a noticeable reason for the argument that information in mentioned areas should widely spread. Particularly, from the perspective of individuals, by being able to be accessible to these fields’ knowledge, people will probably have a profound comprehension about the world’s affairs. In other words, the general public’s knowledge is likely to be enhanced significantly thanks to the widespread specific information. For example, in terms of business activities, investors would have a deeper understanding of where to invest their resources and capital to gain profits. Another example worth mentioning is that graduates would find it not as a burden when considering which career paths to pursue with readily available and sufficient information. On the other hand, I support the view that not all information could be publicly used. The first striking reason is that some kinds of information are of top secret and confidential, which would be potentially detrimental if known by a great number of people. Such information related to a private business strategy or a destructive substance, if fallen into evil hands, would be manifestations of this. In addition, there exists a large amount of precious and invaluable knowledge or new findings with regards to science that scientists have tirelessly experimented to find out. These present their consistent efforts, industriousness for years, which cannot be easily disclosed to average people as they might take advantage of it such as obtaining the patent possession. In conclusion, I am in all agreement with the idea that information in some particular sectors should be capped at a certain level in order to avoid adverse consequences