In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say that an aging population creates problems for governments. other people think that there are benefits if society has more elderly. To what extent do the advantages of having ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, the problem raised by the increasing number of elders has been a topic of interest to the masses. Some individuals champion that the elderly population enhance the burden on governments, while a significant number of others posit that ageing does communities any favours. Although I do acknowledge that both sides have their merit, I am inclined to support that having more ageing in a society has more advantages, as I believe the elderly bring more benefits than problems. On the one hand, there is little doubt that when people get older, problem such as suffering from chronic diseases is only a matter of time. Homelessness, starvation and so on are also emergent issues for governments to deal with. These instances elaborate that governments need to spend a considerable number of budgets on health insurance, food supplements or even enough pensions to maintain their standard life. It is therefore reasonable that people pointed out that increasing the older population would decrease the efficiency of governments. On the other hand, the aforementioned perspectives overlook that elders are vivid life teaching textbooks which have unlimited databases, their real-life experiences are priceless treasures to adolescents. For example, there are numerous YouTube videos in which creators ask ageings to give some dreams which they regret that they did not attempt to do. Those short videos can convey a precise idea to teenagers that endeavours are the first step to becoming successful and not regret it in the future. Such examples challenge the initial assertion and suggest that elders ' intelligence and experiences have a significant role to play in teaching adolescents and improving societies. In conclusion, reflecting these perspectives while older people request more help from governments, their life stories do more favours to the community. Therefore, my allegiance that if there are more elders, the community can gain more benefits is steadfastly consolidated and remains incontrovertibly firm.