Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed bcuz of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

As technology has been thriving for the past few decades, the way people communicate with others has witnessed some noticeable changes. This trend significantly influences our relationships that have been long-established by the previous generations. However, whether these changes are beneficial or harmful to our lives is still a question of controversy, which will be discussed as follows. In the first place, technology has a huge impact on our connections among with each other. Firstly, the bond between our friends as well as family members are obviously weakened because of the existence of electronic devices. Instead of starting open and joyful conversations like they used to in the past, they consistently stare at their own phones’ or computer screens, creating such a private atmosphere. Secondly, to a larger scale, the relationship between people is also damaged. To be more exact, the former generations seemed to be more compassionate and thoughtful since they paid more attention to others’ concerns or feelings. By contrast, a great number of youngsters, even adults nowadays indifferent to others’ sufferings because they are busy with their personal phones. Despite the vigorous development of technology has negatively affected some of our relationships, it still shows advantageous improvements. For instance, hi-tech devices make the world smaller. As a result, we can easily talk to our beloved ones in foreign countries regularly. In addition to the first argument, technology has also alleviated our lives. Many labour-intensive tasks are now done by machines, as well as several energy-consuming jobs like mining or constructing a building. Although it has brought many drawbacks to how we communicate, technology is undeniably favourable in many particular fields. To conclude, technology has changed our interaction with others in a quite harmful way. However, whether this is a good or bad development, it depends on the way we see and utilize it.