The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, more and more people are concerned about their health. As a result, some believe that Health and strength are always the top, so the government should invest more in medical research to protect citizens rather than environmental surroundings. In my perspective, I disagree with the above statement, I think that a balance between two views is the best option. Granted, one might argue that health is the highest priority to humans, this concern is more urgent than concentrating on protecting the environment. those people think that environmental issues around us are just all about the habitats in which we are living, maybe can be solved later when our health is assured. However, this line of reasoning is not sound, because protecting the environment is protecting our vitality as well. there are a ton of articles that prove pollution or emissions from our places are one of the reasons that affect our general conditions, so from those facts, it is unreasonable if the government only spends money on medical research, which does not perfectly tackle our health permanently. Hence it is not right to prioritize mainly the medical sphere. On the other hand, others want to invest more in preserving and maintaining our living areas around. They suppose that diseases mostly come from our habitats, or specifically from those industries and factories. Those factors are true, but not enough, viruses and ill health arise from various sources, for instance, the foods we daily eat, original illness risks in our body, and ancient diseases sleeping under ice, which with the improvement in medical progress may help us a lot. So if only focusing on the surrounding problems, it could leave another issue unsolved. To conclude, if we insist on spending money on one aspect, then it may not tackle the whole picture completely. So the best solution is to have the balance between the two aspects.