Some people are of the opinion that the best gift to give teenagers is Money, others think otherwise. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The opinions of people differ regarding the kind of gifts to be given to adolescents. Some think cash is best, while others believe that other things are more beneficial. In my opinion, I opine that money probably has the greatest advantages. On the one hand, it is thought by some that material items apart from money are more encouraging. In other words, they believe that it would save them the stress of being spendthrifts. That is, they would not have the option of buying irrelevant items and in the long run, get the best because, adults are more experienced in getting more durable and quality goods. Although, some might have a better judgement when materials are to be purchased, but most are amateurs, hence tangible things are better. On the other hand, others are of the school of thought that monetary gifts are more reasonable and I stand with this. To clarify, this act helps them to be more economically buoyant and independent. In addition, not only would this expose them to the financial world, but would also help them to understand and balance income and expenditure. Furthermore, when cash is given to youngsters, they could save for future purpose and some might buy pressing needs that an adult might not be able to decipher. In as much as handling money could be disadvantageous sometimes, most times it boosts their self esteem and helps them keep their heads in the air among their contemporaries. For instance, teens with cash flow were found to be socially stable in the colleges than others who have possessions that are not useful. In conclusion, despite the various views of people on what gifts teenagers should be given, I believe that monetary gifts are best because of the several benefits accrued to it