Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing ? Explain to what extent you agree or disagree ?

Celebrities are known to express their views about public happenings now and then. I completely agree that, this is a positive scenario. The most compelling reason to support the public figures in responding to the issues of the society is that, they hold the power to bring changes in many situations which, affect the society adversely. To begin with, most of the famous people have a sense of responsibility towards other people. Also, they can influence the society in many positive ways as they have the support from their followers. For example, some celebrities take up social initiatives such as collecting relief funds for natural calamities and helping the poor and needy. These initiatives are more successful when a person of fame is involved rather than a normal person. Additionally, now-a-days many famous people open up about their personal opinions regarding the public problems in the world such as, pollution and global warming. Because of their outwardness, an increasing number of people are aware of these problems and their solutions. To exemplify this, recently, the famous Hollywood actor, Leonardo De-Caprio advocated regarding the climate change, which was famous in the social media and brought awareness to the common people. However, there are a few famous people who misuse their power in the form of spreading false news or tarnishing the personal image of the others. Often, the general public can see their behavioural patterns and, are completely aware of the public figures who have negative intentions. Hence, these cannot cause any damage. In conclusion, celebrities need to voice out their opinions to help people and society change. This causes significant positive effects in the world. Although, there are very few public figures who intend to cause negativity, they are negligible because of the awareness in the public.