People nowadays are used to “throw away” items which means that they use them a in short time and throw it away. What do you think is the cause and the problems it may lead to?

There are in certain circles of opinion and study that people nowadays are used to “throw away” items. Behaviour created by what many have termed ‘ a throw away society’ has caught the attention of researchers, especially sociologists as to the causes it may be derived from, factors to follow can be taken into account. The first cause which deserves being highlighted is the negative impact of the consumer culture. To be more specific, created by diverse promotional activities, leading to consumers' tendency to buy more than they need. Furthermore, in order to keep abreast of the latest products, the pattern is continually repeated of consumption. Consequently, a huge amount of items considered as outdated will be abandoned. Another area which is worth looking into is the spiritual emptiness of contemporary individuals, with a greater number of breakdowns in interpersonal relationships which may result in feelings of isolation and loneliness. And for this reason, they always try to compensate the spiritual void with trivial purchases. However, this kind of behaviour may contribute to many serious problems, such as the loss of the traditional morality of diligence and thrift, which used to act as the principle of most peoples lives. Worse still, the garbage produced by excessive consumption will generate severe environmental pollution, such as toxic substances and exhaust fumes which will do considerable harm to the health of humans and other creatures. Simultaneously, even larger amounts of waste will encroach on our living space, adding extra pressure to our environment. To summarize, the issue we have discussed above which is mainly caused by the consumer culture and spiritual loss will not only weaken our traditional moral codes of frugality and industry, but also poses a threat to our health. Hence, this kind of conduct is not advised.