Science advanced so much that it can now make it possible for people to live 100 years or even 200 years. Some people think it’s a good thing, while others think it is bad. Discuss both these views and write your opinion.

Modern science and technology has made it realistic for human to live more than one century. Some think it is a positive development, whilst others do not. Although a life more than eighty years might create a negative impact on the pension system, I believe living with the loved one can be the most important thing in life. On the one hand, more elderly people usually create problems for the retirement pay system for the government. Everybody has an age limit to work and after that they love to stay home, enjoy the life and want to use their contributions from the authorities as a pension. For example, in the Nordic countries the average sixty above people are around forty percentages which governments maintaining by giving a high subsidy on elderly homes. In addition, these nations are encouraging young immigrants from southeast Asia and Africa. However, I personally think that governments can manage this amount from different other sources and even they can be encouraged to do some handicraft works at their retirement homes. On the other hand, people show their appreciation to the latest inventions in medical science, bio-medical equipments and genetics researches because everyone hates to lose their loved one. In a family where older and younger people live together there is a positive and loving harmony live there. For instant, it has been seen that children who grow up in an extended family are more likely to become mature in life compare to them who lives in an immediate family only. I believe, no one wants to die early and the pain of losing a family member is emotionally hurtful. In conclusion, although live longer may have some disadvantages for the governments, it is a happy thing for the family and friends. In predicted that, in the future people will be fit more than one hundred years and they will be able to work.