Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Technological advancements of owning the smart phones have penetrated into our society, not only in the elderly people, but it has also attracted the adolescents. While, this trend motivates children to be attentive to study, I would argue that it refrains them from outdoor activities. The Predominant advantage for young minds is considered as the smart phone applications help them in developing their creativity. In other words, today we have a wide range of applications dedicated to learning, which demonstrates and explains academic topics in the audio visual presentations, which enhances learning experience and motivate them to study. For Example, A Research conducted at The Stanford university found that, the human being can remember images and videos 70 times more effectively than textual content. However, Many times children start misusing this privilege of smart phones and start playing games instead of using it for educational purposes. The Primary drawback of this is, it diminishes the physical activity from growing individuals schedule and posing serious physical and mental risks for them. That is to say, When these children involve themselves too much in such gadgets, it refrains them from playing outdoor games and as a consequence, they are left out in learning the skills gained by playing outdoor sports like team management, co-ordination, performing under stress. For instance, A survey conducted for the students of the Delhi public school outlined that, those students, who was involved in physical sports performed better at stress management and co-working. As a result, today we are observing among the growing generation that who do not play outdoor sports, they are not interested in socializing. To conclude, Although providing young pupils with smart phones helps to encourage them towards studies, it raises bigger concerns of leading them to sedentary lifestyle which is not all a good idea.