Governments should make public transportation free in order to reduce the number of private vehicles on roads, therefore leading to lower carbon emissions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a group of people think that authorities can minimise the private cars and emit carbon dioxide, when they offer free public transport to their inhabitants. I subscribe to this perspective owing to the fact that this trend encourages people to use their own vehicles in essential time and reduces greenhouse gases. On the one hand, the fact that is really important is that in the new era, money is the most important factor for people from all walks of life. As a result, when they have access to free transportation, they are encouraged to use it instead of spending too much money on their own cars in various aspects, such as fixing, taxes, gasoline, and so on. In other words, using more public transit systems reduces the number of cars in the streets, so the traffic congestion and being stuck in it decreases. For example, when one day of the month is for the students and they can travel without money from public services, the amount of traffic congestion for them declines. On the other hand, public transport in most countries does not emit carbon dioxide or other toxic gases because the governments upgrade their infrastructure with advanced technology. In fact, if committing to work or school becomes popular with free public transportation, the score of harmful gases like Carbon, and so forth, which are the main cause of climate change and generated by vehicles, will be decreased and the population will be able to breathe in the high-quality air. To sum up, travelling with public transit without paying is the best option for encouraging communities to use them for transfer. In addition, it has a range of positive effects namely, reducing traffic jams and improving the quality of air.