Nowadays an increasing number of people are changing their careers during their working life period. what are the reasons behind this trend? it generally positive or negative trend?

Job market is dynamic and this is often noticed that more and more people switch their jobs while they are still working. This is because of the better opportunities and increase in salary compared to their previous one. Such kind of trend is not positive for the future. Firstly, when an employee is getting and increased remuneration, many of them leave their old job profile. For example, as per the recent article in The Guardian, change is vital to earn more money since in the current organisation might offer an increment depending on the companies profit which is can not sure. Whereas, if an employee switches their career they can demand 20% - 30% hike on current wages. Secondly, people go for a better prospect such as for the designation. For instance, according to a survey conducted by The UK Government, the majority of employees go for another job, due to lack of opportunity. It is necessary to appreciate people by giving the recognition. Although, due to certain benefits people switch their job, but it can be a drawback on their resume and will be difficult getting jobs in the future. As per the recent interview with Employment Exchange Chairman, an organization prefers people who had worked for long duration in one role rather than someone with lots of different experiences. The fluctuating ratio is only taken into consideration when comes to selecting an employer on higher job roles and responsibility. To conclude, it is essential to change work when it comes with certain benefits, but is advised that such kind changes can be negative in the future.