It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

Currently, many people anticipate that robots will be more crucial in their lives. The writer of this essay believes that robots are able to be applied to operate some risky jobs for workers as well as help them clean their houses. However, the development of this will be adverse due to replacing the workforce. To commence with, using robots in production can reduce the rate of job accidents. To be more specific, there are several jobs that require blue-collar workers to work in dangerous environments such as high altitude or high heat places. Consequently, robots which have modern equipment can assist people in doing this job, even it will be more effective. For example, NASA also completely applied over 250 mechanical robots to fix the rocket launcher where its temperature is about 1000 degrees and this action also declined 25% of worker accidents in the company. Furthermore, robots will support humans in housekeeping. It can be interpreted that because current people are usually busy with their jobs and do not have much time to clean their houses, automatic machines will be an appropriate solution for this. As a result, people need not be concerned about the cleanliness of the house as well as saving more time to concentrate on their tasks. For example, in Japan, where 25 million employees do not need to spend time cleaning houses after work thanks to automatic vacuums. Nevertheless, there are many appearances of replacement in jobs if robots constantly are developed in the future. This is due to the fact that the current robots, especially AI, display high productivity in many vital parts of jobs such as manufacturing, packaging, and delivering, … Moreover, the cost of buying robots is also cheaper than the salary of the labourers, even if it has long-term ability to serve the firm, unlike humans who are sometimes absent the work because of sickness. For instance, in Amazon ‘s warehouse, 40% of employees were replaced by humanoid robots after organization approved the use of robots in their industrial sector. To conclude, there will be fewer accidents in jobs in the future with the assistance of robots and housework will be straightforward. In contrast, this is also a negative development because of job replacement.