1- Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

Movies and computer games are invariably popular across people of all ages. Some of them contain violence which influences people to commit such crimes in real life. Sometimes they can have negative effects on communities and can cause serious problems if not handled properly. However, few others believe that they are harmless to the society. Admittedly, films are one of the most popular entertainment across the globe and it has a wide variety of genres. Mostly, movies from Western countries contains more violent scenes than from any other regions and it is being released in theatres worldwide. However, most of the countries have their own release certifications where they can impose certain restrictions. On the other hand, computer games, both offline and online don't have such regulations and it is often very addictive. There are many cases documented for hatred and mass crimes being committed after getting influenced from these games and films. For example, in the United States of America, large number of mass shootings have occurred in schools and movie theatres after the release of Batman movie and PUBG game. On the other hand, some people believe that these movies and games won't cause any distress to the community. They only treat it as entertainment. Despite having violence, people tend to enjoy the movie with their families including kids. There are many violent games in the phone application as well which are highly notorious among kids. For example, there are some case studies documented in Europe, where parents are liberal to their children especially allowing to play such violent games. To conclude, in my opinion, banning such violent films and games is not a good solution. Government should regulate it so that it can be enjoyed by all groups of people. Thus, if it is observed to have negative impacts on the society, it must be removed immediately.