The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the development in online shopping will lead to closure of traditional shops. This essay completely agrees with the statement and believes that the trend of online shopping is on a continuous rise. This essay will firstly discuss about the ease of customers in virtual shopping and secondly, the satisfaction in terms of security to the online users. With the advancement of technology, everything is now available at one click. The trend towards digital purchases is growing day by day. One reason for this increase is ease of purchase. The online shopping facilitates the consumer to make a choice by comparing multiple options available. Ali Express is the famous Chinese online store, from where you can buy anything online. The products are categorized according to their segment, price and material, making the overall shopping experience user-friendly. Moreover, the online stores also provide the security and money back guarantee. The items purchased online are delivered to the customer’s mailing address at specified time period with complete security. Further to this, in case of misplacement of a package the seller is responsible for full refund to the customer. For example, Amazon, E-bay offers 100% money back guarantee in case of loss of the package. The shopper can also track their package online to confirm the delivery status. So, he has minimal risk while purchasing the product online. In conclusion, advancement in technology will continue to provide more facilities to the people, including ease in purchasing products through virtual platforms which will eventually result in the closure of conventional shops.