Some say that rich countries should help poor countries with food and education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

It is a fact that, almost 80% of world's wealth is managed by 20% of the Countries. There are many people who think, it's the responsibility of developed countries to support poor countries with food and education. Yes, it is important for rich countries to support developing countries with food & education during a humanitarian crisis, but it should not be a long time policy. In this essay, I will put forth my views with suitable examples. Firstly, during a crisis like civil war or a natural disaster, it's important for developing countries to support the country in crisis, but it should be only till the time the country recovers from the crisis. If rich countries keep supporting poor countries, in the long run the host country will ever develop their own governing systems and this will have an adverse effect on the welfare of the people. For example, after the post war era, North Korea was completely dependent on Soviet union for their basic need like food, fuel, infrastructure etc.. But once the Soviet Union pulled out of the alliance, it led to the complete breakdown of the country. Secondly, instead of providing food and education, rich countries should help poor countries to develop their own policies and governing mechanism. If developing countries are completely dependent on aides from rich countries, then it will end with huge debts and it will lead to a full scale financial crisis. For example, some of the smaller countries in Asia pacific region, is still dependent on aides from developed countries like the US and France, this has completely drowned these smaller countries in debt. To sum up, I believe, when a country is in crisis, it's the prerogative of developed countries to support them, but this should be used as opportunity to hijack or interfere in their internal affairs.