Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The transition from going to supermarket to buying things online is quite popular across the world. It is a common practice for the consumers now to purchase things like food products, clothes, bus passes etc. Via internet. Anything that is required is just a click away from us. Like every phenomenon, this too has its own pros and cons. Still, I believe that the advantages of online purchase are far superior than the disadvantages. First of all, in most of the families, both parents are working and it is very tough to find out a good amount of time to go to the supermarket. As a result, internet shopping is becoming the favourite of everyone. Also, wide variety of products are available on the net, at a very reasonable price. For instance, if someone has to purchase a jeans, it can be easily done by selecting the size and colour, various options pop up on the screen instantly. Similarly, if one is planning a vacation, it is very easy to book the tickets for travel and hotel. Actual pictures of the products, services attract the purchaser more efficiently. On the darker side, sometimes the output is totally different from what is shown on the website. In such cases, the customer feels cheated. But, like every issue, this too has a solution. One can give the review against the product and services, which definitely helps the future prospects. In addition to this, companies have the exchange policy, provided one applies for it within the predefined timeline. In conclusion, it is very crucial for all of us to adapt to the new technologies available and move forward in life. Online shopping is one such thing. Keeping aside, certain drawbacks this definitely makes life easier for everyone.