Many people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Everyone wants to be happy in their life and for this they try every method known to a man. Currently a debate is going on between two groups of people about how to attain happiness. On the one hand, a group of people think that it depends on wealth, while the other group believe that there are other factors also. I also think that money is not the only way to become happy and this essay will discuss both sides of the point in detail. The point provided by the first group is very simple which states that the wealthier a person is the happier he is. They give the example of rich people around the world who live a luxurious life with their family and friends. To some extent their point is quite legit, because everything costs money and without money we cannot buy anything even our food. If we look around us and see the comparison between the poor people living on the streets and the richest people who live in a palace, surely we will agree that the rich guy is more happier. On the contrary, there are examples where we see that money cannot buy happiness all the time. We see plenty of people who are living in a big house which is completely empty, as they do not have any friends or family. All their riches cannot remove the pain of loneliness. Moreover, we also have the example where a loving family leads a happy life in spite of being poor. Being poor does not mean that one cannot be happy. A recent study conducted by University of MIT has shown that the rich people are more likely to suffer from mental problems than the poor people. In addition, there are some diseases which cannot be cured and having a lot of wealth will not alleviate the pain of a patient. To summarize, it is evident that money is not the only factors to become happy in our life. If we are self content and live an enjoyable life with our friends and family, then anyone can be happy with limited amount of wealth.