University education should be free to everyone regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that higher education fees should not be related to income, quite opposite to this, some say it should be available for everyone at no charge. In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with this proposition based upon opposite approaches. It is certainly true that one of the main aims of university education is to secure a better job. To begin, the majority of people want to improve their career prospects. Attending university is one of the best ways to do this as it increases your chances of having a better income. For example, in Germany, higher education is a right for many people, so most access to a variety of technical, professional and academic options and have the possibility for a more secure future and a higher standard of living. On the contrary, there are other countries where university comes as a luxury. Take for example the United States of America, in this country, college fees have put a lot of pressure on student loans, thus having people paying off debt for many years. Furthermore, this is a growing problem, since these people are delaying their integration to an aggressive economy market. One of the great outcomes of going to college is to take a step towards better opportunities, though, it becomes an odyssey to do this while having a big burden such as a long-term debt. In conclusion, accessing university education at no charge translates into future returns. While some countries have decided to invest large amounts of money to provide high quality education for free, there are other countries have found other ways to spend valuable tax resources in other areas such as health systems, pension funds and military expenditures.