Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the governments to fund?

Cultural amenities and facilities are the issues that are vital for any country. However, numerous people believe that governments must not allocate specific budgets for cultural activities. Cultural matters indeed have a critical position for any nation although there would be some noticeable subjects that governments should consider and put a particular budget on them. Admittedly, it is correct that cultural amenities are one of the most vital things in each civilization. By this, we mean that for keeping cultural facilities governments should spend money to keep them vivid. For instance, museums and galleries are the best options for nations to show their identities to different generations and keep their traditions and costumes alive among people. However, by focusing on cultural hubs and spending a significant portion of the national budget on the mentioned matters and excluding other priorities, the government would make a big mistake and they should also plan to be faced with other national challenges. Foremost among these other challenges that authorities should pay public money for is daily expenses. Governments are responsible for providing normal facilities for all people to live in and spending public money to help needy people with their daily requirements. For example, low-income families can not afford many expenses such as treatment and education which should be paid by states to assist them in having a better lifestyle according to national financial budgets. Moreover, governments must provide specific investments in environmental projects to save the globe and preserve and protect wildlife. By this state, nations will have better opportunities to live healthier and have a green planet to reside. In conclusion, cultural facilities are a subject that is important to the states while there are several issues above cultural facilities which need to be addressed by the government namely daily expenses and environmental investments.