There is less communication between family members. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

As electronic devices play an increasingly influential role in our lives, it is suggested that there has been an unprecedented decline in the interpersonal connections not only with peers, colleagues and business associates but also with immediate family. I completely agree with this assertion and provide evidence for why face-to-face interaction is deteriorating these days. Even though personal interactions are possibly at the lowest level, it would be foolish to neglect the valuable role of the latest communication technologies in our day-to-day life. Due to this evolutionary invention, we can instantly get in touch with anyone in a single click, regardless of the time zone or location. For instance, we can follow our friends through social media applications such as Facebook and Instagram, therefore the role of such communication modes cannot be underestimated. Nonetheless, this online communication methods adversely affects the relationship with own family members. The online chat applications such as WhatsApp fascinate individuals to spend an enormous time in it, which is quite detrimental to their personal lives. In past decades, as an example, youngsters used to spend their leisure time with their children, engaging in various activities; however, this culture is dwindling these days. Thus, it is evident that the over-dependence on the latest electronic devices cause a threat to our personal relations. To conclude, although the advanced technologies are obviously a great boon for the mankind, the excess usage of such facilities can cause detrimental effects. We should set a limit so that it can generate positive outcome in our life.