Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarcric. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourits who visit such places?

Several tourists now choose to visit weird places for tourism these days unlike before, such as the Antarctic and the Sahara Desert. Although there are advantages today such trips, however, the risks attached to them cannot be neglected. To begin with, the benefits of going on a journey to the strange places mentioned above, an important one is that it gives travellers a lifetime experience. That is, the harsh conditions of these locations make only a few people visit there, therefore, it would be a precious moment for the few that could make it there. For instance, less than five thousand individuals from different parts of the world have made it to Antarctica in the last fifty years. Another reason is that many people love taking adventurous challenges, so going to an odd place like the Sahara is a bucket list for them irrespective of the dangers that might be there. Meanwhile, these crazy experiences are worth it, however, there are huge disadvantages associated with them. The most horrible one is the poor and extreme weather conditions in these places. Hence, many people risk their lives to go there. For example, according to reports, at least, 3 of 10 tourists die from frostbite while touring Antarctica. Also, camping is not safe due to ravaging wildlife, especially, foxes and snakes. Consequently, this led to the death of several people with missing bodies. Finally, although, when it comes to tourism destinations, people are becoming riskier and more daring as each day passes, I think it would be very important for them to weigh and consider the associated risks before embarking on such a journey. Moreover, health fitness to travel should be considered as well as proper planning for safety interventions in case of emergencies.