Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Information technology is one of the most important aspect of our life. And it is marching towards acme day by day, with high speed. But, as it has its pros, it also has its cons which affects our day to day living, at home as well as at work. I personally think, it is not as it looks like, and it has many positive things attached to it. Firstly, I would like to put light on the things, which we can do, by sitting in a house. There are many different works, which we can complete online, instead of going and standing in line. All types of bills like electricity, water, TV, and house rent can be paid from anywhere, in a click of a button. I Know a person, of age 65, who used to stand in line for all this work, no pay, all his bills in the house, sitting on a chair. Hence, information technology has abated all time and the extra efforts we used to put to complete this works. Moving further, we can also talk to people who are way far from us. For example, we can call as well as see them on mobile through Skype or what's up. It helped us to keep in touch with our loved once, even if they are away from us. There is a neighbour of mine, who talks to his daughter who is in Canada, on what's up video call. So the technology has also brought people closer even if they are far from you. Next is, there are many news channels, which shows every day news to us. The news keeps us updated about many things which in turn helps to improve our general knowledge. It is very easy to access news from our mobile. One can simply take out his mobile from a pocket, and by opening any application, can see live news. In conclusion, I would like to say that information technology has reduced our stress and frustration by making our day to day work easier and hence outweigh the disadvantages.